British Armed Forces and National

HomeHistory of National ServiceServicemen's Tales Guestbook LinksSite Credits Contact

British Armed Forces & National Service

The Royal Air Force - Squadron Badges



On 16 January 1936, a standard frame for unit badges for the RAF was devised, with the King's Crown above and a Scroll beneath. Squadrons and other units were able to submit specimens to an Inspector of Royal Air Force Badges. Several were approved within the next few months, and these were published in 1936 and 1937.

No 2 Army Sqdn--------------No 4 Army Sqdn---------------No 12 Bomber Sqdn

No 15 Bomber Sqdn------------No 18 Bomber Sqdn----------No 22 Torpedo Sqdn

No 33 Bomber Sqdn----------No 40 Bomber Sqdn----------No 41 Fighter Sqdn

No 201 Flying Boat Sqdn----No 203 Flying Boat Sqdn

No 604 Middlesex Sqdn-------No 207 Bomber Sqdn-------No 74 Fighter Sqdn

For more information on RAF Squadrons:

RAF Squadron Histories - RAF Current Squadrons -RAF Equipment

RAF Aircraft in Current Service - RAF Missiles & Weapons

(The 5 links above are Crown Copyright)

RAF Flying Squadrons

RAF Regiment Squadrons











Please Report Broken Links or Other Site Issues to the Webmaster at "contact"

Copyright 2002 , 2003 - British Armed Forces and National Service :: Last Updated - Sunday, April 15, 2018 :: Best Viewed in "Any Size"

Template by Severn Beach